news News - Darkness by Oath

Biography - Darkness by Oath
photoDARKNESS BY OATH was formed back in 2002. The band started composing new songs, and after some months did their very first recording. The band recorded a cover of "The Swarm" from the swedish melodic death/trash masters At The Gates. The track was included on the "Slaughter Souls - A Tribute to At The Gates" compilation, released on September 2004 by Drowned Scream Records and GOI Music.

In 2005 the band entered SHOT! Studios, in order to record the debut album, "Confidential World Of Lies", that was released in 2006 by Drowned Scream Records and Indar Productions.

The second effort, "Fear Yourself", was recorded at Sound Source studios and mixed and mastered in Sweden by no other than Dan Swano (Edge Of Sanity, Nightingale, Bloodbath...) during November-December 2007.

"Fear Yourself" was finally released in March 2009 by the german label Cyclone Empire. This second album was really important in order to gain some recognition outside the boundaries, and lots of foreign media (Europe, US, Canada...) showed interest in the band and the album.

After playing several gigs around Basque Country, Spain and some dates in Europe, it was again time to write a new album. The third album "Near Death Experience" was recorded and mixed by Tristan Iñiguez in Auryn Studios. Released in March 2012 through Cyclone Empire Records once again, it contains some guest appearances by no others than Anders Bjorler (At The Gates, The Haunted) and Marios Iliopoulos (Exhumation, Nightrage).

In August 14th, "Near Death Experience" was released in USA and Canada by Metal Blade Records.

In September 2012 the band recorded a cover of "Dreamlore Degenerate" for the Dark Tranquillity tribute cd "The Final Resistance" that will be released around Nov/Dec 2012 by Suspiria Records.

Over the years, Darkness By Oath has taken part in different concerts and festivals like Zabbaduscher Open Air (Germany), Barbarian Fest (Belgium), Revoltallo Festival, Girona Metalfest (Spain)... promoting their albums sharing stage with bands like Dark Tranquillity, God Dethroned, Warbringer, Neaera, One Man Army and the undead Quartet, Haemorrhage, Angelus Apatrida, Kataplexia and many others.

Current line-up:

Aritz Navarro - Vocals
Alain Castaño - Guitars
Tristan Iñiguez - Guitars
Gorka Otero - Bass
Asier Bilbao - Drums
Discography - Darkness by Oath
Covers - Darkness by Oath
Shows - Darkness by Oath

Videos - Darkness by Oath

Merch - Darkness by Oath
Click Here to Enter Shop

Links - Darkness by Oath
Enlaces - Darkness by Oath
Endorsement - Darkness by Oath
Krank  - Darkness by Oath

Contact - Darkness by Oath

BFD - Darkness by Oath
Mayones  - Darkness by Oath

Email: info@bloodfirepromo.com
Web : www.bloodfirepromo.com
Cyclone  - Darkness by Oath

Tel +49-7162-94949-0
Fax +49-7162-94949-20
Mail : martin@cyclone-empire.com
Web : www.cyclone-empire.com